SC

Gypset Style-Boho Chic

In bohochic, gypset, ikat, inspiration, julia chaplin, Travel on January 10, 2010 at 3:18 pm

Lately, I have been inspired greatly by the gypset lifestyle. If you are not familiar with it, read my post here on the 2009 publication by Julia Chaplin and also read my post on Boho Chic. I went through my inspiration file and picked out a few rooms that capture the essence of this boho chic look I can’t seem to shake. What they all seem to have in common are an effortless, lived in look heavy on ethnic prints and treasures collected from around the world. Many of the rooms also have modern touches that keep the rooms from looking like a Moroccan or Turkish bazaar.

Kym Canter's Living Room.I love the dark framed windows

Lydia Pearson's Living Room

Jane Mayle's Living Room. Notice the collection of textiles

A Collection of Textiles belonging to Madeline Weinrib

The Ace Hotel in Palm Springs-Designed By Commune Design

Amanda Peet's Family Room as seen in Domino

A House in Silverlake designed by Commune s seen in C Magazine

As I was researching this post, I figured out that Commune Design did both the Ace Hotel and the bottom picture. I’ve decided they are my new favorite LA based designers. Their aesthetic is so inspiring to me. Please check out their website.

  1. I too can’t get enough of these boho chic interiors. Amanda Peet’s home is one of my all time fav’s. I am loving your blog! 🙂

  2. I adore this style. Great post.

Leave a Reply

