SC

Spotlight on: Donald Baechler

In art, domino, Donald Baechler, inspiration on February 2, 2010 at 8:00 am

Do you remember this image of Rashida Jone’s apartment  featured in Domino?

While there are so many things in this room that I really really love, I always remembered that black and white Donald Baechler above her sofa. I love the graphic, black and white punch it adds to the room. I wanted to learn more about the artist and came across his website. He has some great art-I like his flower series and object series.

Color Umbrella

Tulip

Suitcase

Blue Flowers

All Images from Donald Baechler studios

I really like his use of color and his Black and Whites. They are so cool. I found a great interview with him here.

The artist in his studio

I love the scale of the piece behind him.

Leave a Reply

