SC

Boho-Chic-The Essence of this Blog

In boho chic, Fall 2010, gypset, tory burch on March 3, 2010 at 7:56 pm

Recently someone told me that in order to be a successful blogger, it is important to find a specific niche and stick with it. When I thought about that the first thing that came to mind was my love for everything and all boho-chic. I’m not referring to the Olsen twins circa 2007-I’m referring to the well-traveled look that is collected or curated over time as it relates to fashion or interiors-kind of the gypset mentality. Here are a few of my current boho-chic (can someone come up with a better name?) favorites.

Sunrise Ruffalo’s House as Featured in Domino

I love the mix of natural materials-leather, wood, sisal. and the exposed beams are to die for. This room has a very DIY  vibe that feels lived in and comfortable.

I clipped this picture a few weeks ago  from Fashion Week and I’ve forgotten who made this dress. Anyone know? I love this dress-it is stunning without trying too hard, and it looks so comfortable.

Tory Burch Evil Eye Cuff

This piece from TB is pure boho-chic. It is graphic, bold, worldly, and worn in-like you picked up in some far away locale. A definite statement piece.

  1. You know I love all these things! That dress is gorgeous. I think we may be design soul mates. 🙂

  2. The signature Winter Kate dress that has been shown in the Bloomingdales catalog and on NR on the red carpet is great too.

  3. […] while back I posted this beautiful dress here yet I didn’t know who designed it. It turns out the designer is Erdem. Since I love the […]

  4. […] while back I posted this beautiful dress here yet I didn’t know who designed it. It turns out the designer is Erdem. Since I love the […]

Leave a Reply

