SC

Spotlight on: Erdem

In boho chic, Erdem, Fall 2010, Fashion, Spring 2010 RTW on March 24, 2010 at 7:45 am

A while back I posted this beautiful dress here yet I didn’t know who designed it. It turns out the designer is Erdem. Since I love the dress, I was curious to find out more about the company. Erdem is Erdem Moralioglu-an alum of  The Royal College of Art. After working for Diane Von Furstenberg in NY, Erdem moved to London and founded his eponymous line. According to the website, Erdem’s trademark is:

Fusing sharp, forward tailoring and graphic custom designed silk prints in a uniquely romantic approach.

Here are some other great looks from Erdem’s  Spring 2010 and Fall 2010 RTW Collections:

Spring 2010

Fall 2010

I am drawn to Erdem’s use of color, ruffles, and interesting prints.

I love when I find the work space of a favorite designer. I find it interesting to see what inspires them, what environment they create, and how they organize themselves. Here is Erdem’s Notting Hill Studio:

The Guardian ran a great article on Erdem. You can read it here.

  1. I love all the looks you posted! I think I love Erdem now too. I can see how he would have worked for DVF before starting his own line. They seem to both lean towards the feminine cuts with lots of patterns and colors.

  2. Love to see the work spaces of creative people! This one is no exception! Michal, it was so nice to meet you tonight! I am so glad to be introduced to your wonderful blog. What a great concept to have the three columns! Bravo!
    I am adding your blog to my blogroll…I hope you do not mind?
    Warm regards-
    Katie

  3. Erdem is one of my very favorite designers! Great Post!
    Miss Taryn

Leave a Reply

