SC

Spotlight on: Espadrilles

In boho luxe, Fashion on April 2, 2010 at 6:31 pm

Espadrilles, once the tradtional shoe of peasants,seem to be popping up everywhere.  These days, Espadrilles have come a long way from the shoe worn by peasants. They remind me of  wealthy and tanned South Americans. They remind me of being on vacation and hanging out by the beach. Really, they are the unofficial shoe of Summer and the quintessential boho-luxe shoe.  Here are some great versions that I’ve seen lately.

Myomu Espadrilles come in a variety of colors and patterns

Tory Burch has a few cute pairs for Spring

My All Time Favorite-TOMS Shoes.They are more espadrille-esque, than the traditional. I am a huge TOMS fan-I love the idea and simplicity behind the company and the impact it has made on raising awareness for those in this world that are in need of shoes. Blake’s mission is simple-One for One.

Grace Kelly looking chic (as always) in Rear Window.

One of The Sartorialist‘s subjects looking laid back and edgy in his.

A Chic Editorial Image from Elle.

  1. Tom’s are the best. I remember when everybody wore them in the mid, late 80’s. Good design never goes out of style and I am thinking of getting a few new Tom’s for the summer.

  2. I meant everybody was wearing Espadrilles back in the days. Gosh, they were so cheap, we all had five pairs and counting… I am all for Tom’s now. Happy Easter!

  3. I totally remember wearing them back in the day! They also remind me of summer! I think it’s time to buy a new pair of Toms, although I would love to own those Tory Burch espadrille’s…super cute. I’ve loved all your posts this week! Very inspired. xx

Leave a Reply

