SC

Piles of Pillows

In Decorating on April 6, 2010 at 7:45 am

Pillows are hands down my favorite accessory. They truly transform a room from boring to beautiful and really finish a space. I like a heavy mix of pillows-full of great patterns and colors. The best thing about pillows is they can be changed without a lot of hassle. Try changing them  seasonally to instantly update a home from a Winter/Fall feel to a Spring/ Summer feel.  In my opinion, the more pillows the better. Here are some great examples of piles of pillows.

Photographer, Calliope’s Living Room from Elle Decor

Source Unknown-I probably would introduce a different color-a little too much blue, but great pillows

And how did I miss this beautiful example of a Moroccan Wedding Blanket? (click here)

Source Unknown-a really good pile of pillows here.

Amanda Peet’s Living Room by Nathan Turner for Domino

Molly Sims’ Office by Kishani Perera-perhaps my new (to me) favorite room.

I love the piles of everything going on here.

  1. Molly Sims just has the best taste. I am so envious! I want all her pillows!

  2. OK– Molly Sim’s office is my new obsession. I absolutely love it! So very eclectic.. I want to recreate it in my new apt 🙂
    XX fallon

  3. I’ve been dying to use that Cole & Sons wallpaper in a powder room or something. Hard to find a client who is brave enough to do it. I LOVE that office!

  4. Molly Sims office is absolutely divine!! Love the wallpaper — don’t think I’ve ever seen it in that colorway. So gorgeous!! xoxo katie

Leave a Reply

