SC

Room to Tabletop

In Entertaining on April 7, 2010 at 7:45 am

I look forward to the day when I can set a fabulous table for an intimate dinner party. Matthew Williamson’s London living room is a favorite of mine. The room’s eclectic  patterns and colors were a fun springboard to use to find tableware. Here’s what I came up with…

The Inspiration

The dinnerware-I originally was going to choose a Missoni pattern, but I went with Haviland’s Damousse instead.

I thought the bold mix of blue, pink, and gold plus the floral print better captured the vividness of the room.

These candlesticks echo the gold  coffee table, but a more modernized version. The room is so eclectic that

I wanted to add a different more modern element. From 1stDibs.

The anemones are a no-brainer- I would arrange them in a sleek red vase to pick up the hints of red from the room.

I like the simplicity of William Yeoward’s Bess Goblets. They tone the room down and filled with red wine-they would add another beautiful color to the table.

I love Glassy Baby-Prom Dress is the perfect finishing touch to use as votives. I’d scatter dozens around the table

Leave a Reply

